Saturday, April 22, 2017


First leg of 2017 Rocky Mountain Cup goes to RSL with pair of late...

Brooks Lennon tallied the game-winner to give Real Salt Lake a win at Dick's Sporting Goods Park on Saturday evening.

Finishing continues to be the Colorado Rapids’ Achilles’ heel

"We did enough tonight to win the game, we just weren't clinical enough in front of the goal," coach Pablo Mastroeni said of the team's performance.

Media members shine and sweat at the Rapids Media Cup

When media personalities were invited to take part in the Colorado Rapids Media Cup a few weeks ago, they had no idea what they were in store for.



Colorado Rapids goalkeeper Tim Howard suspended three games by MLS

"Tim Howard made an unfortunate and regrettable mistake for which he is being disciplined by MLS," read a statement released by the Rapids.

Colorado Rapids Academy to take on Real Madrid’s youth squad

The Colorado Rapids Development Academy will face the development academy from European giants Real Madrid at 12:30 p.m. MT in the Generation Adidas Cup.

After his debut, Kortne Ford has a couple more games to impress

Is Rapids homegrown Kortne Ford the answer for the injured Axel Sjöberg? The answer's not so clear after the Rapids' 3-1 loss to Sporting KC on April 9.

Mastroeni points to lack of game action for Rapids’ performance

"The fact that we haven't played in three weeks, four weeks, affects your game sharpness," Mastroeni said.

Sporting KC cruises to 3-1 win over Colorado Rapids

The Colorado Rapids dropped their second contest of the season, snapping a five-game winning streak against their Western Conference rival.

Dick’s Sporting Goods Park to host USMNT match against Trinidad & Tobago

Having qualified for seven straight World Cups, expectations are a mile high for the USMNT. The altitude of their next match will match those expectations.

Other Colorado teams wish the Rockies luck on Opening Day

Opening Day. Many people think it should be a national holiday. For the Rockies, it marks a new beginning. Other area teams took the time to wish them luck.

Colorado Rapids trade Burch and Cronin to Minnesota United FC

In a surprise move, the Rapids traded Marc Burch and team captain Sam Cronin to Minnesota for Mohammed Saeid and Josh Gatt.

Randy Moss returning to pro sports with Rapids’ affiliate in Charlotte

Randy Moss is returning to football; just not american football. On Friday, the Charlotte Independence Announced that they had signed Moss.

USMNT forces draw against pugilistic Panama to earn a point

The Panamanians were physical from the get-go, feeding off of their crowd's frenetic energy. They were called for 19 fouls (compared to the USMNT's seven).