On Tuesday the National Football Foundation and College Football Hall of Fame announced the ballot for the 2016 class. There are 76 players from the football bowl subdivision including two former Colorado Buffaloes, Herb Orvis and Rashaan Salaam.

Orvis played defensive end from 1969-71. During his time at CU he racked up 20 sacks and 189 total tackles. He was also named to the All-Big Eight decade team for the 1970’s. After his time in Boulder, Orvis would go on to sustain a 10-year career in the NFL, playing for the Detroit Lions and Baltimore Colts.

Salaam is best known for his junior season where he won the Heisman Trophy in 1994, after rushing for 2,055 yards with 24 touchdowns. In total, he recorded 3,057 yards rushing and 33 touchdowns in his three years at Colorado. While he didn’t have great success in the NFL, Salaam was the 21st overall pick by the Chicago Bears in 1995.

The announcement of the class will be made three days prior to the national championship game in Scottsdale, Arizona on January 8, 2016.