With the 2019 regular season coming to an end, the NFL has now set each team’s opponents for the 2020 regular season.

The scheduling formula, which was put in place in 2002, is designed to have each team play each other on a regular basis.

From the NFL, here is the explanation of the scheduling:

  • Home and away against its three division opponents (six games).
  • The four teams from another division within its conference on a rotating three-year cycle (four games).
  • The four teams from a division in the other conference on a rotating four-year cycle (four games).
  • Two intraconference games based on the prior year’s standings (two games). These games match a first-place team against the first-place teams in the two same-conference divisions the team is not scheduled to play that season. The second-place, third-place and fourth-place teams in a conference are matched in the same way each year.
  • Beginning in 2010, a change was made to how teams are paired in the schedule rotation with the AFC and NFC West divisions.

The Broncos’ schedule for 2020 will include the following:

  • HOME: Chiefs, Raiders, Chargers, Bills, Dolphins, Saints, Buccaneers, Titans
  • AWAY: Chiefs, Raiders, Chargers, Falcons, Panthers, Patriots, Jets, Steelers

The official schedule for 2020, including dates and times, will be announced in April.