The National Collegiate Hockey Conference has announced its all-conference teams for the 2016-17 season, which features four members of the University of Denver. On the First-Team All-NCHC are senior defenseman Will Butcher and junior goalie Tanner Jaillet. The two Pioneers on the All-Conference Second team are freshman forward Henrik Borgstöm and sophomore forward Dylan Gambrell. The Pioneers have the most players on each of these two teams.

This marks as the second time that Butcher has received the All-NCHC First Team honors, and it is well deserved. The Colorado Avalanche draft pick put up 25 points in 24 games as well as 22 assists. Likewise the blue liner blocked 46 shots, which ranks fourth in conference play.

Serving as the last line of defense for the Pioneers, Jaillet started in 22 conference games, where he bolstered the record of 16-2-3, leading the NCHC in conference wins. The netminder had a .936 save percentage and led the NCHC with 1.65 goals-against average.

As for the those on the second team, Gambrell scored 25 points in 24 games, in which he is tied for fifth in NCHC. Borgström, a Florida Panthers draft pick, put up 19 points in 20 NCHC games.

The Pioneers are currently resting at the top, being ranked as the No.1 team in the nation, and have recently won their first Penrose Cup since 2010. DU is set to face off against Colorado College on Friday, March 10 in the first round of NCHC Playoffs.