It’s official, you can add another accolade to the list for the University of Denver men’s lacrosse team. The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2017 Tewaaraton Award watch list, and yeah you guessed it, three captains for the No. 1 ranked Pioneers are featured: Connor Cannizzaro (attack), Christian Burgdorf (defense) and Trevor Baptiste (faceoff).

DU is currently resting on an undefeated record, after beating two legit top-20 teams (Air Force and Duke). Even though these victories were a team effort, a large amount of their success can be attributed to these three individuals.

Cannizzaro is leading the offense, putting up 21 points (11 goals and 10 assists). Baptiste currently ranked second by the NCAA for faceoff specialists, but has won 60 out of the 78 he has taken. Although Burgdorf does not have stats similar to his teammates, he has earned the title of USILA All-America pick three times, as well as being a first-team selection in 2016. The defenseman has also totaled six ground balls over the past four games.

With Brown’s Dylan Molloy, 2016 Tewaaraton Award winner, returning for his senior year, the competition for the title will be tough. Yet, DU’s tri-captains are focused on their upcoming game against No. 6 North Carolina at Peter Barton Stadium this Saturday, March 4.