The University of Denver has been named the host for the 20th annual Ice Breaker Tournament, the traditional start to the NCAA hockey season. The event will be happening October 6-4, 2016.

“Magness Arena and the University of Denver will be fantastic hosts for the 2016 Ice Breaker Tournament,” said Mike Snee, Executive Director of College Hockey Inc., in a release by the organization. “We are thrilled to showcase our sport and celebrate the start of the 2016 season in such a great venue.”

Boston College, Air Force, and Ohio State will participate, along with the Pioneers.

“We’re very excited to be hosting the Ice Breaker Tournament in partnership with College Hockey Inc. in 2016 and we’re honored that the 20th edition of this fantastic event will be staged at Magness Arena,” Pioneers head coach Jim Montgomery said in the release. “This tournament is one of the top showcase events for college hockey in the country and we’re thrilled that our great fans will again have the opportunity to experience it firsthand. Denver won this tournament the last time it was at Magness and we’re looking forward to kicking off the 2016-17 college hockey season by taking on some great competition.”

This will mark the second time Magness Arena has played host to the tournament. DU also hosted in 1999, winning the tournament in the arena’s first year. The Pioneers advanced to the NCAA tournament in 1999, losing their first game to Michigan.

College Hockey Inc., the company that manages the Ice Breaker tournament, also revealed that the participants for this year’s competition will be Michigan State, Lake Superior State, Maine, and North Dakota. The 2015 Ice Breaker Tournament is being held the Cross Insurance Arena in Portland, Maine.

Tickets for the 2016 tournament will be available through the university as the event approaches.