On Wednesday, Major League Soccer launched their fan voting for the 2015 AT&T MLS All-Star Game. This edition of the MLS All-Star Game is special for Colorado, as the game will take place at Dick Sporting Goods Park on Wednesday July 29th against English club, Tottenham Hotspur.

Fans will remember the only other time the MLS All-Star game was held at DSG Park, was 2007. The MLS All-Stars beat Celtic (Scotland) on the night 2-0. However, that is hardly what people remember from the 2007 All-Star Game.

David Beckham had just signed his deal with the LA Galaxy and Beckham, who was helicoptered to the stadium, made an appearance and participated in a special introduction to the fans, conducted a halftime ESPN interview, and watched the game from the Commissioner’s box.

For the 2015 edition, Colorado Rapids players on the ballot include goalkeeper Clint Irwin, defenders Michael Harrington, Drew Moor and Axel Sjöberg, midfielders Dillon Powers, Juan Ramirez and Marcelo Sarvas, and forward Gabriel Torres. Media members nominated 160 players in total for the fan ballot.

It’s now in the fans hands to decide who they want to see face Tottenham Hotspur. Fans can vote online at mlssoccer.com/vote and through social media sites (Twitter, Facebook and Instagram). In total, 32 players will be named 2015 AT&T MLS All-Stars.

Rapids coach Pablo Mastroeni will be the All-Star coach and the decision will be his regarding the game day roster and the starting lineup. Hopefully a couple Rapids take the field against Tottenham Hotspur in front of what will be a packed and rocking DSG Park.

2015 AT&T MLS All-Star Game Voting Timeline

May 27: Fan voting begins

July 3: Fan voting closes

July 13: Fan XI unveiled at halftime of the Panama vs. United States CONCACAF Gold Cup match on FOX Sports 1, UDN

*Game day roster and Commissioner’s picks will be announced at a later date

July 29: MLS All-Stars vs. Tottenham Hotspur at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park at 9 p.m. ET (FOX Sports 1, UniMas, TSN, RDS)

Sammy Mugharbil, a Mile High Sports intern and student at Metro State University of Denver, contributed to this report