Five Denver Outlaws make Major League Lacrosse All-Star fan rosters

The Major League Lacrosse All-Star fan rosters were released Thursday, and five Denver Outlaws appeared on one of the two listings: Team Rolling Thunder or Team Riptide. The teams were selected by the league’s “MLL Ultimate Fan” winners, Cooper Schulze and Evan Siegal, with the final rosters being announced on July 8.

Appearing on Rolling Thunder are Eric Law, Jeremy Sieverts and Drew Snider. The trio was originally named to the all-star game in mid-June, but it’s now been confirmed that they’ll be heading to Fullerton, California for the July 9 game. Mike Bocklet and Mike Simon were named to Riptide.

Snider, Law, Sieverts and Mike Bocklet make up Denver’s top four in points and goals this season, as Snider leads each category with 35 points and 25 goals. Snider’s point total is eighth in the league, and his goal total is sixth.

Bocklet, Law and Sieverts make up the Outlaws’ top three in assists, with Bocklet leading the pack at 12 assists. Bocklet also leads the team overwhelmingly with 62 ground balls, good for fourth in MLL.

This is Law’s third straight appearance, Sieverts’ fifth straight, Snider’s third overall and Bocklet’s second overall.

Sieverts, who was also Schulze’s high school lacrosse coach, went No. 1 overall for Rolling Thunder.