On Monday, the Denver Broncos released their list of jersey numbers for their new players.

The announcement came as members of the team reported to the team’s UCHealth Training Center in Englewood for the start of the Broncos’ voluntary minicamp.

Fans could not get enough of seeing their newly acquired quarterback in his new threads. Wilson’s jersey had already shot up as the top-selling one in the league.

The biggest surprise on the list was Randy Gregory switching from No. 94 to No. 5. He wore the No. 94 jersey for the first seven years of his career with the Dallas Cowboys. Historically, linebackers have only worn the numbers 40 to 59 and 90 to 99. However, last year, NFL owners passed a rule that expanded eligible jersey numbers for certain positions. 

The complete list of jersey numbers:

  • No 3: QB Russell Wilson 
  • No 5: OLB Randy Gregory 
  • No 11: QB Josh Johnson 
  • No 17: P Corliss Waitman 
  • No 20: DB J.R. Reed 
  • No 21: CB K’Waun Williams 
  • No 34: CB Essang Bassey 
  • No 49: ILB Alex Singleton 
  • No 57: OL Billy Turner 
  • No 64: OL Ben Braden 
  • No 69: OL Tom Compton 
  • No 74: OT Casey Tucker 
  • No 87: Eric Tomlinson 
  • No 90: Jonathan Kongbo 
  • No 97: DL D.J. Jones

The Broncos also announced number changes for some returning players. Cornerback Ronald Darby switched from No. 21 to No. 23, defensive lineman DeShawn Williams switched from No. 90 to No. 99, and wide receiver Travis Fulgham switched from No. 26 to No. 15.

With the NFL Draft being next week, plenty of names will soon be added to this list.  Jersey numbers are always subject to change, and with a long road of roster cuts ahead, it’s also very likely more changes will be made.