Read this story on

The Denver Outlaws and Ohio Machine have advanced to the MLL Championship Game following victories in the Semi-Finals. The Denver Outlaws became the first team to advance with a 20-17 victory over the New York Lizards in Fairfield, CT. The Ohio Machine clinched their spot in the Championship Game with a 16-10 victory over the Charlotte Hounds in Blaine, MN.

(#1) Ohio Machine vs. (#3) Denver Outlaws in Atlanta, GA on August 20 at 7:00 p.m. ET

Denver clinched their spot in the Championship with a 20-17 win over New York. Mike Bocklet led the Outlaws with eight points off four goals and four assists as he played at his Alma mater, Fairfield University. Jeremy Sieverts added six points (3G, 3A) while Matt Kavanagh added five goals. Rookie goalkeeper Jack Kelly was named the Coca-Cola Player of the Game. The Denver Outlaws enter the Championship Game with seven straight wins.

The Ohio Machine clinched their spot in the Championship with a 16-10 win over the Charlotte Hounds. John Grant Jr. led the Machine with nine points off six goals and three assists while Marcus Holman added six points of his own (3G, 3A). John Grant Jr. was named the Coca-Cola Player of the Game for his performance.

The Ohio Machine will play the Denver Outlaws at Fifth Third Bank Stadium at Kennesaw State University on Saturday, August 20 at 7:00 p.m. ET. This marks the third consecutive year that the MLL Champions will raise the Steinfeld Trophy in Atlanta, GA.

Tickets for the 2016 Championship Game start at $20 for individual tickets. Tickets are available for the Championship Game at the event page  HERE. You can also find the tickets at, or by calling 855-44-BLAZE.

Feature Image Credit: Major League Lacrosse, Dan Nilson, Pretty Instant