It has been a decade since the Colorado Rockies caught fire in the second half of September and into October to lead the franchise to their first pennant and World Series berth. The magical run of the 2007 season was nicknamed ‘Rocktober’ and will forever be a high mark in the history of Rockies baseball. The name was created following the Rockies epic run in the month of Septemeber in which the club won 21 of 22 games played to round out the season.

The Rockies announced on Tuesday the members of the storied Rocktober Rockies club who will be honored at Coors Field on Friday, Sept. 15 – nearly 10 years to the day their storied run began.

Colorado hosts the San Diego Padres on the 15th – the same club they beat in the memorable 13-inning play-in game on Oct. 1, 2007. The Rockies’ current manager, Bud Black, was managing the Padres on that night nearly 10 years ago.

Seventeen players and three coaches will partake in the reunion, including third baseman Garrett Atkins, infielder Clint Barmes, infielder Jamey Carroll, pitcher Aaron Cook, pitcher Josh Fogg, pitcher Jeff Francis, pitcher Brian Fuentes, pitcher LaTroy Hawkins, outfielder Brad Hawpe, first baseman Todd Helton, pitcher Matt Herges, pitcher Jason Hirsh, pitcher Rodrigo Lopez, pitcher Zach McClellan, outfielder Ryan Spilborghs, outfielder Cory Sullivan, catcher Yorvit Torrealba, bullpen coach Rick Mathews, bench coach Jamie Quirk and bullpen catcher Mark Strittmatter.

The former players will be stationed at the entrance gates handing out Rocktober Reunion Rally Towels ahead of first pitch.

In addition, at approximately 6:10 p.m. there will be an extended pregame ceremony to honor the teams as well as a Q&A and video from the 2007 Rocktober run. Also, former players will participate with fans in between-inning festivities.

The Rockies of a decade ago were historic. The present team is looking to leave a mark of their own in the history of the franchise. Perhaps the ’07 squad can provide some words of wisdom to the young squad looking to end the franchise’s eight-year postseason drought.