Nine former Colorado prep standouts will put their skills on display for John Elway, Gary Kubiak and the rest of the Denver Broncos coaching staff on Tuesday, hoping to impress in advance of this month’s NFL Draft.

Max McCaffrey and Ben Clarke headline this list of invitees to the league-ordained pro day for local prospects.

McCaffrey was Duke’s top wide receiver last year and Clarke did not miss a single start over four years as an offensive lineman at Hawaii.

Joining them are three players who spent their college years at Front Range schools in addition to attending local high schools, Joe Hansley (WR, CSU/Highlands Ranch), Cameron McDondle (RB, CSU-Pueblo/Columbine) and Eddie Yarbrough (DE, Wyoming/Grandview).

Hansley appeared in all 13 games, starting 11, recording 28 catches for 415 yards (14.8) and six touchdowns, returned 21 punts for 269 yards with two touchdowns and recorded a catch in every game this season for the Rams.

As a senior, McDondle was honored as a Harlon Hill Trophy finalist and finished third in the national vote. He was RMAC Offensive Player of the Year and an All-RMAC First Team selection and ranked second in NCAA Division II in rushing yards (2,235), rushing yards per game (171.9) and rushing touchdowns (24).

Yarbrough finished his senior campaign as Wyoming’s all-time leader in tackles for loss. Despite frequent double-teams, he registered 10.5 tackles for loss, including four sacks, as a junior and seven tackles for loss, including four sacks, as a senior.

Also attending the pro day will be: Troy Donahue, a safety from Mullen who attended Dartmouth; Michael Miller, a tight end from Valor Christian (Taylor); Taylor Sheridan, a defensive lineman from Rock Canyon (Montana State); and John Tidwell, a cornerback from Rangeview (Sioux Falls).

Name Pos. College (High School)
Ben Clarke G Hawaii (Chatfield)
Troy Donahue S Dartmouth (Mullen)
Joe Hansley WR Colorado State (Highlands Ranch)
Max McCaffrey WR Duke (Valor Christian)
Cameron McDondle RB CSU-Pueblo (Columbine)
Michael Miller TE Taylor (Valor Christian)
Taylor Sheridan DL Montana State (Rock Canyon)
John Tidwell CB Sioux Falls (Rangeview)
Eddie Yarbrough DE Wyoming (Grandview)